AC/DC Power Up Album Released

AC/DC’s highly anticipated comeback album, Power Up is now available.

Power Up is the seventeenth studio album by AC/DC. It is the band’s first album since 2014’s Rock or Bust. The album marks a return of long-time band members ineup will consist of Angus Young, Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd, and Cliff Williams. It is the band’s first album since rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young passed away. Malcolm’s nephew Stevie Young is now taking his place.

In addition to Malcolm’s death, AC/DC faced other challenges. At the time the band was touring to support Rock or Bust, Johnson had to leave the Tour due to hearing loss issues. He was replaced by Axl Rose formerly of Guns N Roses. Meanwhile Rudd was also unable to participate in the tour due to being under house arrest for drug possession chargers. Williams had retired from the band. 

It was early in October when the band released Shot in the Dark, the first single from Power Up.

Side One

1.  “Realize”3:37
2. “Rejection” 4:06
3. “Shot in the Dark” 3:06
4. “Through the Mists of Time” 3:32
5. “Kick You When You’re Down” 3:10
6. “Witch’s Spell” 3:42

Side Two

7. “Demon Fire” 3:30
8. “Wild Reputation” 2:54
9. “No Man’s Land” 3:39
10. “Systems Down” 3:12
11. “Money Shot” 3:05
12. “Code Red” 3:31

1 comment on “AC/DC Power Up Album Released

  1. Pingback: Prime Time Jukebox Episode 23 – The Led Zeppelin Victory Lap – CigarJukebox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: