Taylor Swift “Evermore” Album to be Released

Taylor Swift’s ninth studio album, Evermore will be released December 11th at Midnight Eastern Time (9pm 12/10 Pacific Time) to major streaming platforms. The news was a surprise announcement to many fans earlier today.

For Swift, it is her second album. Earlier this year she released Folklore. Evermore is described as a companion album. ” Swift described the project on her social media channels:

I’m elated to tell you that my 9th studio album, and folklore’s sister record, will be out tonight at midnight eastern. It’s called evermore. To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in. I’ve never done this before. In the past I’ve always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released. There was something different with folklore. In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning. I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales. I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found into your lives. So I just kept writing them. And I loved creating these songs with Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff, WB, and Justin Vernon. We’ve also welcomed some new (and longtime) friends to our musical kitchen table this time around…”

There are fifteen tracks being released. There are two additional tracks (**) on a special deluxe edition.

  1. Willow
  2. Champagne Problems
  3. Gold Rush
  4. ‘Tis the Damn Season
  5. Tolerate it
  6. No Body, No Crime (feat. Haim)
  7. Happiness
  8. Dorothea
  9. Coney Island (Feat. The National)
  10. Ivy
  11. Cowboy LIke Me
  12. Long Short Story
  13. Marjorie
  14. Closure
  15. Evermore (feat. Bon Iver)
  16. Right where you left me **
  17. It’s time to go **

The album will be made available on all major streaming platforms, including Spotify and Apple Music. Swift will also be taking live question’s on YouTube before the midnight release.

William Cooper is a Owner of Indian Trail Media LLC, and the founder of the Cigar Coop brand, the cigar industry's true 365 a year periodical. He is also the host of the Cigar Coop Prime Time Show, Cigar Coop Prime Time Special Edition, and Prime Time Jukebox.

0 comments on “Taylor Swift “Evermore” Album to be Released

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: